We’re All In Bondage

“Jesus answered them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, everyone who commits sin is a slave to sin.” – John 8:34

When I think of bondage, I think about chains and those who are slavery.  I just picture dark rooms with someone chained up almost like a prisoner of war, but in reality, we’re all in bondage.

Websters Dictionary defines the bondage as the state of being bound by compulsion. This is in our minds.

Everyday I am reminded how I’m in chains with caffeine. I can’t go throughout the day without.  Making my cup of coffee is one of the first things I do everyday and if I don’t do that, I have to a Coke. I am a slave to it.

While being a slave to caffeine doesn’t seem all that bad, some of us are slaves to much more terrible masters.

We are held down by drugs or alcohol or even self worth and our comparison to others.  We are chained by our decisions. We can even be chained by our perception of ourselves. No matter what you and I do, we can’t shake these chains by ourselves, there is only one person who has the key. Our key holder is JESUS.

“It is for freedom Christ has set us free. Stand firm then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by the yoke of slavery.”

-Galations 5:1

God loves us so much that He longs to relinquish us from our burdens. He doesn’t want us to be bound by the things of this world.

The only way we can be free is in Him. He has the key to our lock. The key is His love. His agape love for us that is unmatched.

While we can be set free from our chains by God, it’s also our job to intervene on earth and be the hands and feet of Christ. There are 27 million people in the world who are actually in real slavery. Like legit chains.  We have to do something about this!

By taking the love that God has given us, we need to help set these people free.  Click the link below to join in the fight for freedom.

IMG_1051

Join my 27X7 team & become a FREEDOM FIGHTER. It all starts with us! #ENDITMOVEMENT https://secure.enditmovement.com/team/06ef201e2c13a0c6676549ab53b8dfe1/invite

If holding hands, 27 million people would wrap around the world once.

27 million people is equal to the population of Texas.

27 million people would fill every professional football stadium 12 times. 

One thought on “We’re All In Bondage

Leave a Reply

